Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Happy Mother’s Day May 9, 2010

Filed under: Family,Kids — Steph @ 12:07 pm

I am having a great Mother’s Day and I hope the rest of you are as well!  I am a little bummed this year though.  Usually Mother’s Day is my favorite holiday.  Not because I get gifts, or cards, or anything like that, I usually don’t I prefer it that way.  I much prefer the home made gifts Joey brings home from school.  Usually we get to spend Mother’s Day outside in the yard.  For us it’s almost always the real start of Spring around here.  It usually marks the beginning of the safe planting season in our crummy climate.  Not this year!  If you know me at all you know that one of my favorite past times is working in my yard and garden.  Usually on Mother’s Day I get to go pick out flowers and start planting!  This year though Mother Nature is still suffering from a serious case of PMS and we’re supposed to have more snow next week.  No planting for us in the foreseeable future and I am so excited to get planting this year since I have this great big blank canvas this year at our new house!!

That’s OK though!  Instead I am spending a lazy day with my kiddos and of course there’s never anything better than that!!  I hope you’re all having a great day!!

 

Leave a Reply

