Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

To Do List March 16, 2010

Filed under: Family,Kids,Life — Steph @ 8:15 am
Tags: , , ,

I have this “To Do” list a mile long.  I know this will probably be the most boring blog post in history.  I figure if I write it down and put it all out here for everyone to see then I’ll HAVE to stop procrastinating and get it done!  So here goes:

Do the dishes (we weren’t home this weekend so it was come in, grab a bite and throw the dishes in the sink!  Wow did they pile up!)

Dump the trashes

Clean Elizabeth’s room (this is a HUGE job because you can’t walk through there!)

Vacuum

Clean main walkway carpets with carpet cleaner (I have needed to do this since we moved in!)

Clean clutter out of kitchen and clean the floors in kitchen and dining room (the clutter that collects on my island is taking over the whole kitchen!)

Clean bathrooms!

Pay Bills

Go to grocery store

Wash all throw rugs, put down big area rug in dining room (it’s been sitting in a corner for like a month!)

Wash, fold, and put away this weekend’s laundry

Make Joey’s beds (I’ll put this off to the last minute because his top bunk is a HUGE pain to make)

So there you have it!  My “To Do” list for today and tomorrow!  I am going to take it all a room at a time and see how that works out!  If you’re not bored to tears already you can check back and I’ll cross it out as I go!
Hope you all are having a wonderful day!

PS/I just realized if I stop here after every chore to cross them out then I’ll never get anything done.  I can’t just stop here, I’ll have to check Twitter, Facebook, etc… so I’ll cross them out when I quit for the day!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

