Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Wow I am the worst blogger EVER October 15, 2009

Filed under: Blogging,Kids — Steph @ 8:49 am
Tags: ,

I am such a bad blogger I couldn’t even remember my password!  How bad is that?!  I just don’t have much to say so I am sparing you all the boring repertoire that would be going up here!

So to give you a little snippet so you don’t all write me off completely, things my kids have said that made me scratch my head:

Elizabeth (age 3)

I am NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, EVER going to use the potty (she’s not kidding either she won’t budge)

Isn’t she beautiful? (Referring to her Tinkerbell doll)

Fight, fight, fight (at the UW/MSU hockey game)

The kitty LOVES me (as she hauls her around by her throat)

Joey (age 9)

Choir is for girls MOM (referring to the extra curricular choir at his school)

I didn’t do it (constantly lately even when there’s evidence to the contrary)

But MOM, that isn’t homework it’s a FUN sheet I took off the fun table (well if you took it off of there you obviously wanted to do it so get to it)

I know it’s a boring post but it’s all I can come up with today!  I promise better posts down the line!

 

Leave a Reply

