Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Marley & Me April 19, 2009

Filed under: Critters,Family,Kids,Life,Work — Steph @ 7:51 am

We watched Marley and Me last night.  Good movie, the book is better.  Not a good book/movie to read/watch after you’ve lost your oldest dogs in a fire.  Couldn’t watch the end, had to leave the room, but did finish the book through the sobs.

I’m watching it and thinking the puppy my kids and husband so lovingly bestowed upon me after the fire to cheer me up could easily be Marley!  Actually her name is Molly and she’s about 100 lbs. lighter but the wave of destruction mirrors Marley’s I swear!  I love her more than anything so I can surely understand their keeping “The World’s Worst Dog” but I’d totally dispute their claim!  🙂  I’ll edit and post a picture later after I wash the mud off of her, she’s been digging in the yard!

Elizabeth has been sick all week.  Oh how I loathe daycare with every fiber of my being.  She went last Friday, then Monday and she’s really sick and miserable.  She spent most of the week with her Nana.  😦

I’m LOVING work, wow I can’t even tell you how much I love it!  There’s not enough space on the blog!  I think I found the best possible job for me, truly.  I picked it up really quickly and just really enjoy it.

That’s about it for us.  I will get caught up on all my blog reading here shortly, just been working so much it’s not been possible!  Today I have to do laundry and clean up the house, because Molly has it just trashed!

Love to all!

 

One Response to “Marley & Me”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Glad you are happy although I am sorry your kid is in a pool of daycare germs.


Leave a Reply

