Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Planes, Trains, and Automobiles August 19, 2008

Filed under: Family,Kids — Steph @ 9:33 am

The birthday party is over and Elizabeth was totally rockin’ the Cars theme.  She stuck her fingers in the cake of course but not because she wanted the cake, she wanted the cars I stuck on the cake?!  I totally slacked the birthday party, bought the cake and stuck some store bought cars on it, bought a Subway sandwich platter, bought a veggie tray and a pasta salad.  The only thing I actually made was the chip dip.  So why is this so exhausting?  I think it’s family.  Too many family members in one place.  It gets loud and crazy, everyone is talking over top of each other, kids squealing and bickering, oh the fun!

Elizabeth thinks she can drive her new battery powered truck without using the steering wheel.  I see more stitches in our future!  I would also like to say not all battery powered vehicles are created equally.  Toys R Us had a crappy selection so my dad who HAD to buy it for his girl because he knew “just what he wanted for her” bought this little dune buggy, jeep thing.  It was expensive and yet it’s cheap if you know what I mean.  It has stickers you had to put on for the radio, dash controls, etc… and they are falling off.  It has toggle switches for the power and reverse and forward.  It has some little stabilizer bars underneath that get hung up on everything.  Elizabeth loves it of course, but Power Wheels are much nicer.  The best part?  It is highly recommended you plug it in whenever it’s not in use which requires a screw driver removal of the seat.  So much fun!

Anyway, without further adieu, birthday party pictures!  Notice how sloppy the writing on the cake is?  I didn’t do that, you can tell because it’s legible.  Since I’m the least crafty person EVER, if I had done the cake myself it wouldn’t have been legible I guarantee!

Oh, and the dog got frosting on his head somehow!?  That’s my mom’s dog.  No clue how that happened but I’m guessing Elizabeth or Luke had something to do with it!

 

2 Responses to “Planes, Trains, and Automobiles”

  1. abunslife Says:

    Looks like she had a blast!

  2. Terra Says:

    It looks like the perfect birthday 🙂 So cute, stealing pictures!


Leave a Reply

