Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

This is how it went… August 16, 2008

Filed under: Other Stuff — Steph @ 11:17 am

So many things I could write about today as I’m in kind of a dark place mentally, but instead of whining and having my pity party where I would fully expect you to all tell me to stop whining and get over myself, this is what I’m posting:

Joe: I need new music for my I-Pod

Me: Jonas Brothers’ new album is out

Him: Are you serious?

Me : Yes

Please tell me I am not the only person in the world with Jonas Brothers, Miley Cyrus, and Hannah Montana on my I-POD??  I totally rock out to them.  They make the best pick me up music, and the best cleaning to it music.  I totally listen to them as well as a lot of other Disney channel music.

Plus, I think the Jonas Brothers are all dolls.  Not in a “I’m a cougar” kind of way but not in a totally pure “they are such nice boys” kind of way either!  I just think they are such cutie patooties and Joey watches the behind the scenes of their touring, etc… and I just love the boys and their family.  If I was 13 I’d totally have a crush on all 3 of them.  When I was 13 it was New Kids on the Block who’s new music I have yet to listen to btw.  It’s just a little creepy to me and I can’t bring myself to listen to them.  Not sure why, but I am just sure it will spoil any dreams I had at age 13 of marrying one of them.

 

2 Responses to “This is how it went…”

  1. My nine year old daughter is OBSESSED with Nick Jonas. Considering all the other trainwreck type celebrities out there….I am pleased she went with this one.

    They are cute! 🙂

  2. Ranisa Says:

    My little Elaine has dreams about Nick Jonas….what is that? She is only 7! I say to myself that I am so not listening to the Jonas Brothers or Hanna Montana and then I will hear a song and just love it……later to find out that it was sung by one of them! So I guess I am a closet fan! One these days I might be brave enough to buy the CD, I am still not hip enough for the I-pod….someday….


Leave a Reply

