Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Tagged :) August 15, 2008

Filed under: Meme — Steph @ 11:40 am

I love getting tagged because it means I don’t have to come up with something to write!  🙂

Slacker-Mommy tagged me so here you go:

A. Attached or single? Married almost 8 years
B. Best friend? Terra
C. Cake or pie? Cake
D. Day of choice? Saturday
E. Essential item? Ice tea
F. Favorite color? Purple
G. Gummy bears or worms? Worms
H. Hometown? Gillette, WY
I. Indulgence? Pedicures, books, bubble baths (all 3 in one day = Heaven for me)
J. January or July? January
K. Kids? 2
L. Life isn’t complete without? My kids
M. Marriage date? October 7th
N. Number of brothers & sisters? Brother, 2 years younger
O. Oranges or apples? Apples

P. Phobias? Spiders and germs <blech>

Q. Quotes?  “In the end we will conserve only what we love.  We will love only what we understand. We will understand only what we are taught.” ~Baba Dioum

R. Reasons to smile? Kittens playing, kids playing outside just being free, unexpected expressions of affection from my kids and hubby
S. Season of choice? Spring
T. Tag seven peeps! Not sure I know 7 bloggers so I might have to tag random blogs I’ve read before! I’ll put them at the bottom.
U. Unknown fact about me? I hate laundry.  Not sure if I’ve mentioned that before here, but I loathe it.
V. Vegetable? Corn on the cob
W. Worst habits? Nail chewing
X. X-ray or ultrasound? Ummm… LOL  People have a favorite??
Y. Your favorite food? Tacos
Z. Zodiac sign? Cancer

I tag:

1. Closed Door Open Window

2. Terra (sorry!!)

3. Nicole (sorry again!!)

4. 5 Minutes for Mom

5. Queen of the Mayhem

6. Dirty Laundry

7. A Bun’s Life

(Some of these people I read faithfully but haven’t ever commented on so if you’re weirded out, sorry!  I am horrible at commenting)

 

One Response to “Tagged :)”

  1. abunslife Says:

    I’ll take it…it will be up some time this week, but you have to start commenting! 🙂


Leave a Reply

