Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Tagged August 1, 2008

Filed under: Meme — Steph @ 6:55 pm

I was tagged by Terra which is a good thing since I have absolutely nothing to write about…

Four random things I like about my husband:
1. He’s fairly laid back and tends to take things a lot less seriously than I do which has a calming effect on me
2. He works extremely hard to provide for us
3. He puts a ton of thought in to any gift or gesture.  Last Christmas he bought me a Claddagh ring.  I’d always wanted one and he knew that, but rather than just go buy any old Claddagh, he found a store in Ireland that would ship and bought me the most authentic Claddagh ring possible.
4. Even if he hates something he’ll tolerate it if I like it.  No matter how much he hates it he’ll go along with it to make me happy.

Four jobs I have had:
1. Cashier
2. Desk Clerk
3. F&I and Office Manager
4. Mom

Four movies I have watched more than once:
1. The Lost Boys
2. Up Close & Personal (and I cry every single time)
3. As Good as it Gets
4. High School Musical <sigh>

Four TV shows I watch:
1. The Unit
2. One Tree Hill (Nic says I’m a teeny bopper at heart)
3. Lost
4. Boston Legal

Four places I have been:
1. San Francisco, CA
2. Modesto, CA
3. Montrose, CO
4. Las Vegas, NV

Four people who email me regularly:
1. My Mom
2. My Grandma
3. Joe’s Mom
4. Joe

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Tacos
2. Chicken Salad
3. Banana Nut Muffins
4. Butterscotch Milkshakes

Four places I would like to visit:
1. Queensland Zoo, specifically Tiger Island
2. Italy
3. Florida
4. South Carolina

Four things I am looking forward to in the coming year:
1. School starting 🙂
2. My grandma moving to Gillette (I hope, I hope)
3. A new roof on my house
4. New flooring in my basement

Four People I tag:
1. Nicole
2. Slacker Mommy

Anyone else who wants to, I think most of the bloggers I read already did it!  🙂

 

One Response to “Tagged”

  1. slackermommy Says:

    I have not heard of “Up Close & Personal”. I’ll have to check it out. I love tear jerkers.

    Thanks for the tag!


Leave a Reply

