Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

No that’s not dirt under my couch July 18, 2008

Filed under: Family,Kids,Life — Steph @ 3:18 pm

I started cleaning house today which is farther than I’ve gotten the rest of the week.  🙂  I have dishes in the dishwasher and a load of bedding going.  I am having SUCH trouble getting motivated which is ridiculous because I HATE mess!!  Between my allergies and Elizabeth’s sleep patterns I am just exhausted and not in to it at all.  I have been doing the whole “sleep when she sleeps” thing but her sleep is so sporadic I never feel like I’ve gotten any sleep at all.

Joe will be home tonight and I was hoping to have it at least presentable by the time he got home but I am just not sure I have it in me.  He’s been gone almost 7 straight weeks, he was home for less than a week and it has just kicked my butt.  He’s home for 2 1/2 weeks now so I figure if I can’t get it done today I’ll do it tomorrow and Sunday.

I am keeping my brother’s 3 kids Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday next week so I have got to get a jump on this or it won’t get done.  No way I can get caught up with 5 kids underfoot, two of them being under 2.

I have a doctor’s appointment in Rapid City on Tuesday and surgery on Friday so that really leaves me little time to get this place under control. 😉

When the dishwasher is done I am planning to vacuum and mop upstairs and clean the bathroom.  I am praying my motivation holds out that long!  🙂

 

One Response to “No that’s not dirt under my couch”

  1. Terra Says:

    Sending the little bit of motivation I have, looks like you need it more than I do! Brave girl, all them kids..

    On the girls and which doctor, they said the doctors would decide who if anyone would see which one. (They being the nurse I spoke to.) So far no call back, I plan on calling on Monday to see if they got the information they needed and stuff… 😛

    Have fun with those kids!


Leave a Reply

