Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

There’s not enough Zyrtec in the world July 9, 2008

Filed under: Kids,Life,Other Stuff — Steph @ 4:18 pm

My allergies are awful this year. I am fully miserable. I haven’t been this sick in years. We’ve been in such a drought there were no weeds, no pollen, etc… This year we’ve had more moisture than we have in 10 years and I am feeling it. <blech> I called the Doc for a shot and they can’t get me in until like Christmas. (very slight exaggeration there) Good thing I’m not dying!

Speaking of medical issues, I am finally having this growth removed from my side. I’ve been putting it off for months but it keeps growing and I don’t want to have a 50lb. tumor hanging off my side. I have surgery to remove it on the 25th.

Elizabeth is watching Shrek the 3rd and I still have a filthy house and cages needing cleaned and I napped with her again today. I never nap but I think it’s all the allergy medicine and just flat not feeling good.

Did I mention my dryer crapped out? My mom is in 7th Heaven, she’s been wanting a new one for months and this so gave her the excuse she needed. She told my dad she had to buy a new set so I could have her “old” set. I’m way stoked, her “old” set is MUCH nicer than my set. Front loading washer and dryer, Whirpool Neptune set. You know you’re a housewife and a mom when you are more stoked about a new washer and dryer than you are the prospect of winning the lottery. šŸ˜‰

The kids have an appointment to do the “old time photos” on the 16th. Since my niece is here we are having pictures done of all 5 of them. It’s rare to have a decent photography studio in town while she’s here so it’s LONG overdue. Should be interesting since Elizabeth and Joey are having theirs done first then the 5 kids. Hopefully Elizabeth will hold out that long.

Tomorrow I have to break down and go to the dreaded grocery store. We were gone and the week before that we mostly ate out or at my mom’s house so I am out of the things it takes to make a decent meal. It never ceases to amaze me how I can have a pantry full of food items but I can’t throw together a meal without a simple jug of milk. <sigh>

 

2 Responses to “There’s not enough Zyrtec in the world”

  1. Terra Says:

    I can’t wait to see the old time photos! I love the ones I had done of the girls, forever ago. I want to have them done again, but since I never know when they are here might have to do it in that gambling town! LOL

  2. Terra Says:

    Not sure what happened, but I also mentioned that my allergies are driving me crazy this year…


Leave a Reply

