Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

A big thank you… March 6, 2008

Filed under: Kids,Life,Stupid People — Steph @ 11:55 pm

To whatever idiot parents can’t read dosage information on pediatric cough and cold medications…  Thanks to your inability to follow written instructions or better yet, call a doctor; I spent 3 hours in the ER with my very sick 8-year-old to get a prescription for a tablespoon of honey!!  Even better, now my 19-month-old has influenza as well and it’s completely pointless to try to take her to a doctor because I’ll get another prescription for honey.  I don’t think I’m being snitty when I say… “if you can’t read simply written dosage instructions on a medication bottle maybe you should have paid attention in the core grades in elementary school” 

 

2 Responses to “A big thank you…”

  1. Terra Says:

    Honey? WTF?

  2. Mauritania Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Mauritania!


Leave a Reply

