Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Grandma, please send money! February 8, 2008

Filed under: Critters,Kids,Life — Steph @ 10:12 am

My grandma didn’t mention Jazz was going to eat twice her body weight in food every day.  OK, that  might be a slight exaggeration, but holy cow does she eat a ton!  I don’t think our Golden Retriever or our Rottie ever ate as much as she does!  Also, on the topic of Jazz, I realized last night she looks a lot like the dog from Lost!  How cool is that??

I am probably going to get cussed by the garbage people today because there is a huge drift in front of our house and I parked the dumpsters right in it.  The city caused the drift with their stupid plows so I figure their trash truck can break it down for me.  🙂

My daughter will NOT sleep.  I am so exhausted!  I have no clue what’s up with her not sleeping but she even woke Joey up last night!  She was up 4 times!  This is the child who slept through the night at 3 days old in a hotel room??!!  When Joe gets home tomorrow I might have to sleep until he leaves again!  Sheesh!

Joey lost another tooth, he’s stoked, I’m broke!  If your kids aren’t at the tooth losing age yet, let me give you a tip, once they get there, keep cash on hand, or coins or whatever you use, otherwise they’ll pull them out at 10:30 at night and you’ll have to get creative and say it’s too late for the Tooth Fairy and she already passed by so you can go to the bank the next morning.  No I’m not kidding, I don’t keep cash on hand because of the new “no eating out rule, it makes it too tempting” so I didn’t even have any change laying around!

I am fully avoiding folding laundry today.  I loathe laundry, I think I’ve said before I would rather clean the toilets with a toothbrush than fold laundry.  I don’t mind washing it, but folding it makes me nuts, I hate sitting still for tha long!!  UGH!!

I lost my oldest hedgehog last night.  My heart is broken.  I knew he was going but I wasn’t ready.  He’s lived a long, full life, but it still hit me hard.  I only have one of my original 8 hedgehogs left.  😦  The boy I lost last night was by far my favorite hedgehog, he’s been my favorite since the day I brought him home.  He was sweet and cuddly and he’s always been a smaller hedgehog so I think that probably endeared him to me as well.  I hurt when I lose any of my animals, even babies, but this one I didn’t know if I would survive.  I hope he’s in a good place now with unlimited meal worms!  That would be his idea of Heaven for sure!  Lots of mealies and a nice heating pad!

So as not to end this on a sad note, I am totally addicted to Face Book.  I love the add-ons they have on that site!  I love the hatching gifts and the growing gifts, they are so much fun because you never know what you’re gonna get!  I also have a little hedgehog that lives on there, it’s the cutest thing ever!  I even got Joe to add a pet, his is a Tamarin.  🙂  I’m also addicted to Big Fish Games, I love those silly little downloadable games!  They’re cheaper than Real Arcade and have a better selection although I have games from both places, I really like the ability to try a game for 60 minutes, that way you know you’re going to like it.  They’re great for un-winding when the kids go to bed.  I am big in to the cute little time management games like Diner Dash and the new fashion ones.  My favorite game of all time has to be Miss Management, but I beat it so they need to make a sequel.

 

One Response to “Grandma, please send money!”

  1. Linda Says:

    What ya feeding Jazz? Just curious 🙂


Leave a Reply

