Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Because I promised… February 6, 2008

Filed under: Critters — Steph @ 8:25 pm
pict0007.jpgpict0003.jpg

Here’s a couple of pictures of my new girl, not a good picture.  If you can see her feet, she licks them until they bleed.  😦  Apparently she’s done it since she was a puppy so we’re working with the vet to fix it.  It’s a bit of a cross between a nervous tick and a bad habit I think.  I actually think it was a tick that became a habit.  I had a hard time getting a good picture of her as she wouldn’t sit still!  She was chewing on Bitsy’s Kong, I bought 4 of them.  Two little ones for the little dogs and two big ones for the big dogs and wouldn’t you know the little dogs chew the big ones and the big dogs the little ones.  <sigh>

 

2 Responses to “Because I promised…”

  1. slackermommy Says:

    She’s so sweet! The feet licking could be allergies. My dog that passed away last Aug had allergies and he was always licking his feet. Unfortunately these breeds are prone to allergies. Didn’t stop me from getting another one though. They are such good dogs.

  2. Terra Says:

    Awww I love the coloring!


Leave a Reply

