Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Simplifying life January 31, 2008

Filed under: Family,Life — Steph @ 11:35 pm

How do you control clutter?  How do you simplify your life? 

 Joe and the kids are clutter monsters, they drive me crazy!!  Lizzie’s I can handle because she’s 18 months old, so it’s not really clutter so much as her idea of fun.  Joey and Joe are the absolute WORST!!  They are forever throwing things down when they come in the house.  Keys, I-Pods, wallets, books, magazines, crayons, markers, CD’s, DVD’s, phones, power cords for the aforementioned devices, etc…  You get the idea.  Half the time you can’t see half of my kitchen counters and when you have a tiny kitchen to begin with, that’s not a good thing.  I set out baskets but they fill the baskets and then throw the over flow elsewhere.  I cleaned Joey’s room top to bottom, threw out any toys he hasn’t played with in a year, etc…  6 hours later it was organized and I was happy, everything had a place, no need to throw things all over the house.  Two days later every surface is strewn with junk.

I am at a TOTAL loss here!  I despise clutter and disorder and I can NOT control it!  I could clean up after them 24/7 and still never catch up!  Help me!  I’ll take any ideas!

 

One Response to “Simplifying life”

  1. Terra Says:

    If you figure that one out, I want to know the answer too! I have the same problem.


Leave a Reply

