Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Letting go… November 13, 2007

Filed under: Family,Life,Love — Steph @ 9:28 pm

Today we buried one of the best people I’ve ever known.  An amazing husband, father, brother, son, and friend to SO many of us.  I can’t even begin to explain the sense of loss and the shock we are all still recovering from. 

If you want to read his obituary it’s here: http://www.webfh.com/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=152054&fh_id=10483&s_id=75B409EC1C8733F5B89B47734DDB5983

 The service was amazingly beautiful and touching and exhausting.

Friday in Page, Arizona my great-grandfather will be laid to rest, he finally let go yesterday after 90 years in this world more than 70 of those years spent with the same woman; loving her and the rest of us to the end.  I have another post on this subject but tonight I am just too numb to post it.

It’s been a long two weeks around here.

 

One Response to “Letting go…”

  1. IAmSoPissed Says:

    I am sorry for your loss. I lost my grandfather when he was 94. So many years on this earth, and yet I felt as though we didn’t have enough. I immediately mourned his loss and the fact that family members yet to come will never know him. I guess that’s the way it is with death. No matter how long a loved one has had on this earth, it is never enough.


Leave a Reply

