Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Where have I been?? April 2, 2007

Filed under: Family,Life — Steph @ 11:01 pm

Thank you to everyone who e-mailed me with concerned comments! Sorry I scared ya’ll!! I swear I am really fine!!

Joe’s home and he’s home for only 20 days so I literally haven’t taken the time to blog, e-mail, or anything else! I have just been enjoying having him home and spending time with him and the kids before he leaves again. He was gone almost 50 days this last time and it was really a long time. He was supposed to go back on Sunday but they had to extend it a few days so we’re just waiting now and he’ll probably be leaving next week sometime. He’ll only be gone his 30 days this time, whew!!

Truly nothing has been going on here! The kids are good, I am good, Joe is good! His mom had a health scare, they thought a heart attack, turns out it wasn’t. That’s a post for another time, but she’s fine now…

We had a blizzard last week! YEE HAW!! Moisture, snow, snow days!! Does it get better? We haven’t had one in years and years so it is awesome! Check back for pictures, probably a Wordless Wednesday post or two…

The only other thing of note is that I have some kind of mass or knot on my side. No clue what it is but it’s a big knot right at the top of my rib cage (about the size of my fist). My mom thinks it could be some kind of word I can’t pronounce let alone write, but basically a fatty tumor or sorts. I just noticed it yesterday but it definitely has me a bit freaked out. I am making an appointment tomorrow to get it checked it out. Probably won’t be able to get in to the doctor for a few days, I’m sure after the blizzard they are back logged, and I’m not horribly worried about it. It’s kind of sore but really only if I touch it or lay on my side. I’m not sure it’s not a big knot in the muscle, but we’ll see. Mostly it’s just annoying me now that I know it’s there!

Nothing else to really report tonight, but really, thank you for all of your e-mails and phone calls and I swear we didn’t drop off the face of the earth!!

 

One Response to “Where have I been??”

  1. Terra Says:

    It is good to hear from you. Glad everything is fine! Missed you


Leave a Reply

