Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Tackle it Tuesday – #3 January 2, 2007

Filed under: Family,Meme — Steph @ 7:40 pm

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

My tackle this week may seem small in comparison, but I assure you it was a big deal for me! I had the kids pictures scattered all over the place, Elizabeth’s newborn hospital pictures, Joey’s school pictures, hockey pictures, etc… I have a little window ledge between my kitchen and living room, it’s become the catch-all for everything picture! The cats jump through there and knock stuff off, the kids knock stuff off, etc… So my tackle this week is to frame the photos and get them up on either the new photo wall or the entertainment center and to get the rest in to the photo albums, etc… and just in general clean out the catch-all window! Today I got the photo wall mostly done, the rest is gonna have to wait until tomorrow! But the photo wall was a big accomplishment! After 5 straight years of re-modeling I was afraid to hang anything back up for fear it would just have to be torn down again. Today I took the leap. I was one frame short so you can see the frame in the window, I went and got it tonight so I wouldn’t let it sit! :o) Below are the photos of the mess left in the window and the finished photo wall! Check back tomorrow for a picture of the cleaned out window!! :o) Next week’s tackle is going to be my desk downstairs!


 

2 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday – #3”

  1. Mrs Lifecruiser Says:

    Oh, you must be really pleased with that wonderful result! Well done!

    (You’re added to the blogroll 🙂

  2. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom) Says:

    Great work girl – the photo wall looks wonderful! So glad to have you tackling with us! 🙂


Leave a Reply

