Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Awww….. December 23, 2006

Filed under: Critters — Steph @ 1:01 pm

This was in my inbox this morning! It’s SO the reason I do what I do! I love things like this! These people bought their hedgie from my friend Erin in Colorado Springs and then mentioned they wanted another Chinchilla to go with theirs. They have an older rescue Chin who fur chews and they were hoping if he didn’t chew a cage mate, he might do well with one. Not only does he not chew his new friend but he’s slowed down on chewing himself! Anyway, this totally made my day so I HAD to post it!! (Mitchell, my customer, made the graphic for us!)

Erin & Steph – Here’s wishing you guys a happy holiday! We have to thank you both again, we couldn’t have asked for a better hedgehog or chinchilla. We named the new chinchilla (the white one) August. August and Titus get along so well, it is absolutely adorable how they cuddle all the time. They do still like to steal timothy hay from each other. Julius is super friendly and keeps us up all night running in his wheel. Thanks again, and we wish the best for you and yours. -Mitchell & Elizabeth

 

Leave a Reply

