Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

"Not me" did it! December 3, 2006

Filed under: Family,Life — Steph @ 1:21 am

I was thinking the other night that we are so lucky to have pets. Not for the reasons you might think though. Let me explain… When I was growing up my house was always haunted by a mysterious entity. A lamp would get knocked off and broken and inevitably “Not Me” would get blamed, paint on the floor or walls, “Not Me” did it again! “Not Me” was always there, slinking around corners causing mischief and yet no one ever caught a glimpse of this mysterious presence. Somewhere along the line “Not Me” just seemed to vanish, instead of “Not Me” being the one to cause the trouble it was quite obvious my brother had done whatever it was I might have been accused of.

My home is not haunted by the mysterious “Not Me” though. Instead of the mischevious “Not Me” we have “Bitsy did it!”. Poor Bitsy, she can’t win, she’s always in to trouble for something. She’s at a great disadvantage because she can’t communicate her innocence. I have to say though, I am far more comfortable knowing Bitsy did it than I would be thinking we had a never seen family member named “Not Me”.

 

Leave a Reply

