Who are these kids and why are they calling me mom?

Sometimes you just have to put on your big girl panties and deal with it

Why can’t I say no?? November 30, 2006

Filed under: Critters,Kids — Steph @ 2:06 am

So I have a new cat. This makes 5. I said no like 5 times but in the end I was too weak. I couldn’t let her stay outside in below zero weather. She’s a very sweet cat. They’re all sweet until they pee on something! She’s made herself right at home. She sleeps on my bed, sits in my chair and even got on my counter. Obviously she was someone’s pet at some point and they dumped her, I hope someday someone dumps them right before Wyoming’s Winter hits. People anger me, I hope my kids will learn to treat animals with respect and love, actually I say “I hope they will…” Joey already does. He’s his mother’s son for sure, he loves animals so much. Maybe he’ll be a vet and can treat my critters for me, wouldn’t that be nice! Right now he wants to be an Astronaut… I’ll post a picture of her later. I think Joe took the camera with him even though I asked him to leave it here! He’ll be home soon and then I’ll get some pictures of her. Joey named her Angel, he loves her and she loves him. It could be worse!

 

Leave a Reply

